Bumrah back for Dharamsala Test, Rahul ruled out

Jasprit Bumrah will return for the Dharamsala Test as India's designated vice-captain. The BCCI confirmed as much on Thursday, naming a 16-player squad for the final Test of the England series, which starts on March 7. While KL Rahul was ruled out, allrounder Washington Sundar was not part of the 16, released from the squad to join his state side, Tamil Nadu, who will be playing Mumbai from March 2 to 6 for a spot in the Ranji Trophy final. Washington will "join the India crew after the finishing of the homegrown installation, for the fifth Test, on the off chance that need be," the BCCI articulation said. Bumrah was let out of the crew for the fourth Test against Britain, in Ranchi, to permit him to rest. India won that Test, consequently fixing the series against Britain 3-1 with one to play. Regardless of missing that game, Bumrah is India's joint-most noteworthy wicket-taker in the series, with 17 wickets at 13.64 from the initial three games. While the series is as of now chosen, India Britain actually have World Test Title focuses to play for in Dharamsala. India presently sit second on that focuses table, with Britain down at eighth. The BCCI likewise affirmed Rahul is as yet inaccessible as he talks with specialists in London over a quadricep-ligament injury that precluded him from second, third and fourth Trial of the series. "The BCCI clinical group is intently checking him and organizing with experts in London for additional administration of his issue," the assertion said. On the off chance that Rahul is compelled to miss the initial not many rounds of the IPL, what begins on Walk 22, his establishment Lucknow Super Goliaths will be driven by bad habit commander Nicholas Pooran. On Mohammed Shami, who had a medical procedure on his right Achilles ligament recently, the BCCI said: "He is recuperating great and will before long make a beeline for the Public Cricket Foundation (NCA) in Bengaluru to begin his restoration cycle." Updated India squad for the Dharamsala Test Rohit Sharma (capt), Jasprit Bumrah (vice-capt), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, Dhruv Jurel (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Devdutt Padikkal, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep