Fuller, Saifuddin and Mushfiqur put Barishal in final

Fortune Barishal will meet Comilla Victorians in the BPL final on Friday after trouncing Rangpur Riders by six wickets in the second qualifier at a packed Shere Bangla National Stadium. Mushfiqur Rahim shepherded their 150-run chase with an unbeaten 47 after Mohammad Saifuddin and James Fuller kept Rangpur in check. Just Shamim Hossain's unbeaten 59 off 24 kept Rangpur in the game before Mushfiqur and Kyle Mayers guaranteed a for the most part sans risk pursue for Barishal. It was Mohammad Saifuddin who struck two significant blows as soon as the second over of the Rangpur innings. He eliminated Mahedi Hasan with a full, outswinging conveyance, before Shakib Al Hasan's hack across the line took the upper edge with wicketkeeper Mushfiqur pouching the two gets securely. Rony Talukdar was gotten at the profound square-leg limit in the wake of searching for eleven balls, before Nicholas Pooran holed out to Soumya Sarkar running in from long-on off Mehidy Hasan Miraz. James Neesham got out the extremely next ball to Fuller leaving Rangpur battling at 48 for five. Fuller then, at that point, excused Mohammad Nabi and Nurul Hasan in the fifteenth over to take advantage of home Barishal's upper hand. At 77 for seven, there was little any expectation of Rangpur recuperating. However, shamim had different thoughts. He played a switch-hit off Mehidy in the sixteenth over to get himself moving, prior to gluing Obed McCoy for 36 off his last eight balls. 26 of those came in the penultimate over - Shamim originally smacked him over profound third with a switch-hit prior to pulling one over short fine leg for four. He then played the get shot over midwicket prior to miscuing a scoop over the wicketkeeper's head for a six. He completed the over with a far reaching cover drive that raised his 20-ball fifty, his first of the time. Abu Hider shook Barishal's pursuit in the fourth over by eliminating Tamim Iqbal and Mehidy in about three balls. Tamim, in the wake of stirring things up around town arm fast for a four, struck one directly to mid-off. Hider then, at that point, caught Mehidy lbw for eight. Soumya and Mushfiqur steadied things with a 47-run third-wicket stand. Soumya struck a six and two fours preceding Mohammad Nabi had him baffled for 22. Kyle Mayers then, at that point, pounded 28 off 15 balls that had three sixes and a four. One of those sixes was his celebrated back-foot punch six, this time off Fazalhaq Farooqi right away before he holed out. Mayers' burst cut down Barishal's pursuit to under a run a ball, following which David Mill operator (22 off 18 balls) and Mushfiqur consolidated for a 33-run stand to seal the success with nine balls remaining. Fortune Barishal 152 for 4 (Mushfiqur 47*, Mayers 28, Hider 2-37) beat Rangpur Riders 149 for 7 (Shamim 59*, Neesham 28, Fuller 3-25) by six wickets