India vs RSA: Bengaluru and Chennai to have Women's all-format series

South Africa's all-format women's tour of India will begin with a three-match ODI series, then move to the one-off Test, and end with the three T20Is. The ODIs, as well as a one-day warm-up game for the visiting side against a Board President's XI side, will be played in Bengaluru, while the rest of the games will take place in Chennai. As revealed by Cricket before, the grouping - the T20Is being played toward the end - is so as to guarantee coherence in designs in front of the T20 World Cup, to be held in Bangladesh in September-October. After the warm-up game on June 13, the ODIs will be played on June 16, 19 and 23; the Test will run from June 28 to July 1; the T20Is will be played on July 5, 7 and 9. The oddball Test wasn't essential for the ICC's FTP initially. It was added since BCCI and CSA have both been attempting to advance ladies' Trial of late. This will be India's third Test in seven months, having played against Britain and Australia in December last year, both at home. South Africa, in the mean time, finished their eight-year rest from the arrangement in Britain in June 2022 and consequently played Australia in February in Perth. All the more as of late, the BCCI likewise once again introduced a red-ball competition in the ladies' homegrown schedule, facilitating a between zonal rivalry - of five matches altogether. The last time the BCCI had a red-ball competition for its ladies cricketers was back in 2018.